Lost in Translation

20376091_10155592858842421_3690948544391514008_n

Hotel Door

Drucken
push door
lost in translation
too much beer imbibed
Drunken

Yes, I think I am having too much fun with the elfchen, elevenie, poem form. And yes, I took a picture of one of the hotel doors because my daughter took German and failed to inform her mother one needs to be drunk in order to use doors in Germany. Actually when I sent her the photo she told me, I don’t remember mom, but it’s either push or pull. Apparently her German taught her useful terms. Drucken is push and was also on doors at the rest areas we stopped at, but they also had push in English. Until I saw a door without the English translation, I didn’t pay much attention to the German. This was not the first time we were lost in German translation.

Leave a Reply

