Cleaved in Two

April Cleaved in Two

Workspace torn apart
walls crumble inside
and close in, I’ve lost control
as April is falling to pieces
Friday… my sanity gone

There is a sense of no control here. Anyone in the Phoenix area who needs a plumber, I do recommend Parker and Sons. I have fallen in love with my soft water. We should have done it sooner. And they have been great with covering the repair except for the drywall replacement. Apparently the drywall department is quite busy and can’t get someone out until April 7th! Really would like my workspace back before April, but it’s out of my control.

Jane Dougherty’s poetry challenge is a cleave poem. Most appropriate for how I feel right now, cleaved in two.

20140114-112416.jpg

Workspace before leak

IMG_0950

Current state of workspace

7 thoughts on “Cleaved in Two

Leave a Reply

