Exotic Art Show

Big crowd at exotic show

Big crowd at exotic show

Exotic art show
Standing outside Alwun House
to see exhibit

I do not do crowds. Standing in line, waiting to get in, I kept telling Shawn, The things I do for you. He replied, What about all the things I go to for you?

Name one? Well… you just get published. Exactly I’m an introverted writer, hiding behind my keyboard. What about the art reading?

YES! I have never been more relieved to get a rejection letter. My ekphrasis poem for the Phoenix Art Museum will not be in the Four Chambers anthology. At this point with everything Shawn and the girls have going on in February and the first part of March, I don’t know how we’d make First Friday on March 6th.

Phoenix
Metropolis
Sprawls across the valley
Urban landscape dotting desert
Ersatz

American Landscape

American Landscape

Artist/Maker:
Miklos Suba
American, 1860 – 1944
Title:
American Landscape
Photo Credit – Phoenix eMuseum

And I thought I was clever submitting an American cinquain for a painting titled American Landscape. Oh well, I don’t have to worry about passing out in front of a crowd of people trying to perform my poem now.

2 thoughts on “Exotic Art Show

Leave a Reply

