NaPoWriMo Day Ten – Ad Poem

Write
Poetry
April is the month
Novice or pro, don’t be shy
Rhyme

 

NaPoWriMo Prompt – Today, I challenge you to write your own advertisement-poem. You don’t need to advertise Burma-Shave. Any product (or idea) will do. Perhaps you could write a poem advertising poetry? It certainly could use the publicity!

I think I was doing my share yesterday to advertise #5lines poetry.  The PAD prompt for Writer’s Digest was to write about shelter.  I wrote this oddquain:

House
Structure made
Wood, nails and concrete
Love of family creates a 
Home

 

Then I wrote two cinquains I shared on twitter and Facebook.

Saturn
Orbits the sun
Celestial body
Shining silver in our night sky
Planet

 

Labor
of love welcomes
First breath of life, new mom
Trembles with desire to hold her
Baby

 

Since it is April, everyone should give poetry a try. 😉

 

Leave a Reply

