Reading – Pass it on…

Every morning I check the Little One’s backpack to make sure she has everything for school. As she heads out the door, she always says, “I feel like I’m forgetting something,” and I reassure her she hasn’t. This morning I noticed two books, one she just finished reading. 

I shook my head and admonished her older sister. See what happens when you become a book dealer? Your younger sister turns into one too. Sure enough when I ask the Little One why she has two books, she told me her friend wants to read the one she just finished. 

Then I heard yesterday another friend took the book she is currently reading and started to read it, asking her where she got it. Mom, who happens to be a book dealer herself, knows where to get the good stuff. The Little One is currently on her second Doctor Who media tie-in novel. I know how to give my little fan her Doctor Who fix. I can’t believe she has friends who think media tie-in books are cool. 

I didn’t start reading Star Trek books until high school, and then I didn’t bring them to school. I had a book dealer mom, as well, but she didn’t support my Star Trek habit. I had to buy those books myself. See, I am a cool mom, handing out the fun brain candy. 😉

 

Raising book dealers
Sisters give friends reading fix
Mom is down with it 
5 thoughts on “Reading – Pass it on…

Leave a Reply

