Four Weddings and a Funeral

Four Weddings and a Funeral strike that, reverse it. In 2013 there were four funerals and a wedding. The last month was especially hard. My brother-in-law passed away on November 27 and then my cousin on December 27.

We were busy traveling to El Paso, TX to visit my mother-in-law and my nephew stationed at Fort Bliss last Friday. When we arrived, my sister asked me what happened since I live close to my cousin, but I was unaware anything was wrong.

2013 was also filled with Happy Times. Here is Gretchen singing a solo in the spring concert. At the end of May we vacationed in California to attend the wedding of one of Shawn’s cousins. In February our nephew, who is stationed at Fort Bliss, flew out for a visit before heading off to boot camp.

In June one of my other cousins was hit by a car. He is still rehabilitating. But over the summer we had a few family members fly out to visit him and help my uncle. My parents also celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary in June.

We rang in 2014 at my mother-in-law’s with a drink to those we lost in 2013. First her boyfriend’s mom passed away; then one of Shawn’s uncles passed away followed by his brother and last my cousin.

20140102-145358.jpg
RIP Ken Tiger
May 31, 1964
December 27, 2013

3 thoughts on “Four Weddings and a Funeral

Leave a Reply

